NHS Guidance Department

Meet the Guidance Counselors

Amanda Coker
Amanda Coker 
10th-12th graders with last names beginning with A-H
amanda.coker@hcbe.net
Jamila Chambers
Jamila Chambers
10-12 graders with last names beginning with I-L
jamila.chambers@hcbe.net
Pamela Duncan
Pamela Duncan
9th graders
pamela.duncan@hcbe.net
Lori Walker
Lori Walker
Achievement Specialist
lori.walker@hcbe.net
Jennifer Dykes
Jennifer Dykes
10th-12th graders with last names beginning with M-Z
jennifer.dykes@hcbe.net
Hannah Hedden
Hannah Hedden
Counselors' Secretary
hannah.hedden@hcbe.net

Advisement

Fine Arts at NHS

Video player keyboard control info.

CTAE at NHS

Video player keyboard control info.

Advanced Placement Classes at NHS

Video player keyboard control info.

Pathways at HCCA

HCCA Pathways video

YouScience

What does YouScience Measure?

Young adults need help finding their right path. Whether they think they know what they want to do, or are unsure, choosing a career or college can be intimidating.  YouScience “brain games” use cutting edge technology to gather real measures of aptitudes and interests. Students then explore how their natural abilities and interests fit with over 500 careers. They also receive personalized self-advocacy language for resumes or college essay applications.  After seeing their talents explained in a meaningful way, students have an inspired confidence toward staying in school and attaining their best-fit career.

Our 10th and 12th grade students complete the YouScience activities in the fall.

https://www.youscience.com/

Graduation

Graduation Checklist

Video player keyboard control info.

College Planning

Dual Enrollment